Accreditation at a value...

Political Science -- Department Faculty


 
R. Lorraine Bernotsky
 
Political Science      (1996)
Professor
B.A., Messiah College   M.A., Temple University   D.Phil., University of Oxford

105 Ruby Jones
rbernotsky@wcupa.edu
Phone: (610) 436-2286
     
 
John J. Kennedy
 
Political Science      (2001)
Associate Professor
B.S., Kutztown University   M.P.A., Kutztown University   Ph.D., Temple University

Professor Kennedy's picture
101 Ruby Jones Hall
jkennedy@wcupa.edu
Phone: (610) 436-2701
     
 
Peter H. Loedel
 
Political Science      (1996)
Professor
B.A., University of California, Santa Barbara   B.A., University of California, Santa Barbara   M.A., University of California, Santa Barbara   Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Chairperson

Professor Loedel's picture
106 Ruby Jones
ploedel@wcupa.edu
Phone: (610) 436-3435
     
 
Duane D. Milne
 
Political Science      (1999)
Associate Professor
B.A., College of William and Mary   Ph.D., University of Delaware

Professor Milne's picture

dmilne@wcupa.edu
Phone: (610) 436-3045
     
 
Jeffery L. Osgood, Jr.
 
Political Science      (2009)
Assistant Professor
B.S., Austin Peay State University   M.P.A., Western Kentucky University   Ph.D., University of Louisville

1160 McDermott Drive
josgood@wcupa.edu
Phone: (610) 425-5000
     
 
Yury Polsky
 
Political Science      (1989)
Professor
B.A., University of Moscow   M.A., University of Moscow   Ph.D., University of Michigan

Professor Polsky's picture
G1B Ruby Jones
ypolsky@wcupa.edu
Phone: (610) 436-3300
     
 
Bhim Sandhu
 
Political Science      (1978)
Associate Professor
B.A., Punjab University (India)   M.A., University of Texas   Ph.D., University of Missouri

101 Ruby Jones
bsandhu@wcupa.edu
Phone: (610) 436-2701
     
 
Frauke I. Schnell
 
Political Science      (1992)
Professor
B.A., University of Tuebingen, Germany   M.A., State University of New York at Stony Brook   Ph.D., State University of New York at Stony Brook

207C Ruby Jones
fschnell@wcupa.edu
Phone: (610) 436-2954
     
 
Chris Stangl
 
Political Science      (2006)
Assistant Professor
B.A., Drake University   M.A., University of Wisconsin-Madison   Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

101 Ruby Jones Hall
610-738-0428610
cstangl@wcupa.edu
Phone: (610) 738-0428
     
 
Linda S. Steveson
 
Political Science      (2002)
Associate Professor
B.A., College of Wooster   M.A., University of Pittsburgh   Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh

Ruby Jones Hall #206
lstevenson@wcupa.edu
Phone: (610) 436-3162
     
 
Allison H Turner
 
Political Science      (2010)
Assistant Professor
B.A., Centre College   M.P.A., University of Louisville   Ph.D., University of Louisville

Dr. Turner joined West Chester University's Political Science Department in the Fall of 2010. She earned both her Master of Public Administration and Ph.D. in Urban and Public Affairs from the University of Louisville, in Louisville, KY. She teaches in the Master of Public Administration program at West Chester. Her research addresses the role of nonprofits in contemporary political economies, brownfields redevelopment and environmental policy.
Professor Turner's picture
Graduate Business Center #318
aturner@wcupa.edu
Phone: (610) 436-2441